[Epub] Dark Deceptions By Kathryn Le Veque – serv3.3pub.co.uk

[Epub] Dark Deceptions By Kathryn Le Veque – serv3.3pub.co.uk [Read] ➳ Dark Deceptions ➻ Kathryn Le Veque – Serv3.3pub.co.uk Enter a world of dark romances dark dreams and ultimate passion in this two book multi historical collection from bestselling authors Regency powerhouse Christi Caldwell and Medieval master Kathryn Le Enter a world of dark romances dark dreams and ultimate passion in this two book multi historical collection from bestselling authors Regency powerhouse Christi Caldwell and Medieval master Kathryn Le Veue BOOK ONE MY LADY OF DECEPTION by Christi Caldwell For Georgina Wilcox only child of the notorious traitor known as “The Fox” there are too many secrets to count However after her interference results in great tragedy she resolves to never help another until she meets Adam Markham Lord Adam Markham is captured by The Fox Imprisoned Adam loses everything he holds dear As his days in captivity grow he finds himself fascinated by the young maid Georgina who cares for him When the carefully crafted lies she’s built between them begin to crumble Georgina realizes she will do anything to prove her love and loyalty to Adam—even it means at the expense of her own life BOOK TWO NETHERWORLD by Kathryn Le Veue AD Smarting from the loss of his betrothed Sir Keller de Poyer has learned not to trust women A bear of a man with a brilliant mind Keller is socially awkward but an accomplished knight He is so accomplished in fact that his liege William Marshal gifts the man with lands in Wales for his meritorious service But there is a catch in order to secure the lands and titles he must marry the Welsh heiress And so begins the journey into the Netherworld a castle with a dark reputation and an heiress who hides her own terrible secrets Death lives at Nether and Keller is caught in the maelstrom Can he save his new wife from danger and betrayal before it's too late This collection is a LIMITED EDITION that also contains bonus chapters of unpublished and published works from these two top selling authors.


8 thoughts on “Dark Deceptions

  1. Jennifer Jennifer says:

    I didn't want to rate this yet because I've only read the first story by Christi Caldwell I'm giving it 3 srars I would have loved this book if it wasn't for the hero who turned when he found out the truth His actions and words were distasteful and unforgivable I can't love a hero who would treat his lady love in such a way I did like the writing and the story did suck me in so there's that I'll have to read the next story by Kathryn Le Veue next


  2. Nicole Laverdure Nicole Laverdure says:

    Emotionally Gripping I strongly recommend these two powerful novels written by two talented authorsMY LADY OF DECEPTION by Christi CaldwellWhat a powerful story of two tormented souls this author has written This fascinating and intriguing Regency is filled with emotions mystery and betrayal Georgina Wilcox and Adam Markham are rich characters nicely blended into this emotional historical with lots of twists and turns Georgina the daughter of a notorious Irishman known for his cruelty has given her life to her father but being wounded and tortured by him she becomes desperate to get away until she meets one of his captive Adam know as the Sovereign and a British spy is caught and held captive by the Irishman During his savage captivity they will share a trust that will create a strong bond between Georgina and Adam What will happen to them? What has destiny planned for them? Will they ever get a chance to trust forgive and love again? I love very much this talented author because she writes such emotional and passionate stories NETHERWORLD by Kathryn Le VeueLet yourself be carried away by Kathryn Le Veue new fantastic story Netherworld I am overwhelmed with emotionsIt's an amazing medieval talethat will sweep you away It's filled with all kind of emotionssadness joythat will make you cry or laugh depending which scenes you are reading A must to read for all historical lovers and fans of Ms Le Veue's brave Knight's amorous adventures She has weaved a tale worthy of her talent and style of writing by offering a medieval adventure with rich characters I loved her main characters Sir Keller de Poyer an English knightChrystobel a Welsh woman and her sister Izlyn Ms Le Veue nicely blended her personages into this high impact adventure filled with danger and intrigue


  3. Theresa Theresa says:

    Mixed BagMy Lady of Deception a weak 3 stars The story began well with an interesting premise and good pacing Unfortunately about 40% of the way in with the first major conflict resolve the story devolved into an overblown melodrama of guiltily kept secrets and handwringing angst There is mild tension in the Irish Revolt plot With regard to characterization it took Georgina too long to find her spine and Adam's highly developed sense of betrayal turned him into an unnecessarily nasty price The inevitable HEA was a little to saccharine for my tastes Bottom line with a little better editing and a lot less melodrama this could have been a heck of a good story Netherworld a solid 3 stars With a plot and main characters that are very similar to those found in Dark Deceptions Netherworld moves us backwards from the English Regency Era to 12th century Wales complete with damsels in distress knights in shining armor and wet gloomy castles Instead of a single heroine we have a pair of young women being brutalized by a family member who find love in the arms of their rescuers The good news is that Chrystobel and Islyn have somewhat better self esteem and are generally spunkier than poor downtrodden Georgina in Dark Deceptions The male protagonist Keller is also forthright focused and goal oriented All this in spite of some understandable previous heartbreak As a conseuence I liked him a good deal better than whiney suspicious Adam in DDBottom line Netherworld is an improvement over a Dark Deceptions with less angst much action and appealing charactersFinal word Be advised that the last 10% of this book billed as 'bonus material' is actually single chapter teasers for other books written by the authors


  4. Patricia Patricia says:

    CLASSICTwo very different times but two stories with the same professional approach to characters and plot In both books the hero must rescue the heroine from people who should be friendsThis forms a unity between the books The rest is uniueThe heroine in the Regency is much at ease with herself as an individual even though she is treated uite like the other heroine Chystobel has grown up abused in a world with no out while Georgiana is able to see a way to exact a token revenge on her tormentors Both stories have a villain although Ms Caldwell allows hers a slight redemption at the very end The action in both books is stop and go less so in the Medieval tale Le Veue gives us than in Ms Caldwell' tale This results in one book being tension inducing while the other raises your heart rateThe two are a good pair I really enjoyed them both


  5. April April says:

    WOW SIMPLY WOWAn outstanding collection from beginning to end From Recency to Medieval you don't want to miss a single second Written flawlessly with flawed but endearing characters and some simply awesome storylines Tissues won't go remiss Some absolute wickedly delicious tales of secrets betrayal deceit passion love and romanceTwo fascinating simply amazing storytellers I would definitely purchase another collection from these magnificent authors I hope another is in their futures Well done ladies Hot steamy stories filled with the perfect blend of mystery suspense and romance A keeper and a perfect addition to any Historical Romance readers library Fans of Recency and Medieval Romance are sure to enjoy this collectionHighly recommendedPersonal BuyRating 45Heat rating Hot


  6. Angie Angie says:

    I loved the first book by Christi Caldwell I would give it 5 stars The second book by Kathryn LeVeue was a little boring for me I would give it 3 stars


  7. Tammy Nitschke Sokol Tammy Nitschke Sokol says:

    such a wonderful comboI love love love Christi Caldwells My Lady of Deception and Kathryn Le Veue's Netherworld This is a combo to be read A must buy


  8. Lauren Lauren says:

    OVERALLMY LADY OF DECEPTION by Christi Caldwell NETHERWORLD by Kathryn Le Veue


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *